OMEGA League now includes Asia Division

By Chelsea JackJuly 21, 2020
OMEGA League recently announced a two-region, four-division tournament for August-early September. Today, the League announced it will expand to include a $40,000 USD Division in Asia.
Asia will have one Division: Divine. It will feature two groups of six teams each, using a similar format to the other regions.
The group stage will run from August 1-10, and playoffs will be August 12-22.
Already committed to the event are:
  • Ocean
  • Blaze
  • EHOME.Immortal
  • Aster.Aries
  • Neon Esports
  • Reality Rift
  • Adroit
  • Cignal Ultra
There will be an additional four open qualifier teams, two from China and two from Southeast Asia.
Happening at the same time in the region will be the Moon Studio Asian League, which runs July 29 - August 9.
Copyright 2020 Elo Entertainment Inc.We're Hiring! Dota 2 is a registered trademark of Valve Corporation.